Elephant Ear Fig Tree #ThursdayTreeLove

This tree was like an indoor plant in the lobby of food serving area of the resort. This was the first time I had seen such tree, figs hanging near the lower portion of the trunk. I was wondering if its Fig or some other species. Upon checking more, learnt that its another kind of Fig. It is called with many names and one among is Elephant ear Fig! The tree is short and branched out broadly with large leaves which provide a lot of coolness when under the tree.

Have you ever seen this species of Fig?

20180901_143557

ShilpaNairy_Signature


Tree#9.

Joining Parul for #ThursdayTreeLove – is a photo feature hosted on 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month by her.

 

11 thoughts on “Elephant Ear Fig Tree #ThursdayTreeLove

  1. I have never seen anything like that. This is the most amazing tree ever. I have a fig tree near my place but nothing like this. Shilpa, I am so grateful to you that you shared this. I would have never known such a tree. Thank you so much!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment