Night out #writephoto

smoke

It was the first night-outing of my life. I was totally excited to experience a dark night in the middle of the thick forest. I was a new addition to the five-member gang and this night out was specially planned by Nisha to welcome me to their adventurous world.

Vivan came to pick me up from my PG. Gautham, Ashish, and Priya were already in his car and I was the last one to get picked up.

We reached early to the destination as the road was clear at midnight. We five decided to set campfire not waiting for Nisha who dislike to wait for any and instead likes to make others wait.

It was almost two hours of waiting for her and no sign of her. Ashish was yawning and started blubbering while yawning which was interrupted by Gautham saying “guys, how about playing dumb charades. let’s play and keep ourselves awake until our madam joins us”.

All nodded head. Gautham took the responsibility of hosting and made two teams of two-person each. Me and Vivan in one and the other two as our opponents. The first turn was to Priya and she got easy as beginner’s luck and Ashish guessed rightly. Now my turn. Gautham whispered the film’s name in my ears. It was a long, tough and horror movie name.

I started actioning the first word. I was finding it difficult to enact and think about Vivan’s struggle. Others were having fun looking at our trouble.  Suddenly it rained. Before I could think about the unlikeliness of rain, complete mute darkness surrounded me. I called everyone and no sign of anyone. The rain stopped immediately. I turned around and could see white dense fume from some distance and hauling voices. My heart beat increased, sweating heavily in chill weather, my eyes dimmed, some kind of spark run over my nerve and my vision seized.

When my conscientious was back and eyes were still closed, I heard “marvelous take on the shot, it came out so real. Your plan worked successfully. The only worry is how will you manage Preethi”.

Nisha smiled and said, “leave on me“.

I realised that the new friends’ circle cost me heavily.

ShilpaNairy_Signature

This is in response to weekly writephoto prompt hosted by Sue Vincent’s Daily Echo

writephoto

3 thoughts on “Night out #writephoto

Leave a comment