Precious object

I am very much particular about choosing this object and placing in the home. I always make sure that it’s kept at the place which can be visible from the entrance of any room and also from the kitchen.

It has two big hands and the third one, run very fast. I try to match with its speed, its tick-tock sound reminds me of each task’s deadline. It helps me to plan my entire day, morning chores and help me manage daily routine activities. Funny is when I am short of any work, I keep watching it and feel that the third hand is hardly moving. On the other hands, when I am completely occupied, there is so much difference in those hands positions. I know, most of us feel the same 🙂 – natural tendency!

Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall. – Confucius

There is a lot of things to learn from this object and hence I call it ‘Precious’. Whatever is the situation it keeps going, never stops until its broken. Even if it stops working or broken it is right twice per day. It doesn’t take this as the failure, it starts again with the same motive once it’s repaired. We can learn from this to keep positive hope to lead life further and keep going with the right and prompt spirit. We better spend each and every moment with our family and make these memories count for the lifetime.

Can you guess this object?

ShilpaNairy_Signature


This was written for the WOW prompt ‘Describe an object in your house without mentioning it by name’ and I missed to publish it. Today found this in my draft and publishing it.

This post was a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

Leave a comment